EV SUMMIT announces full list of panel speakers for 2022 event

The annual EV SUMMIT, which returns for the fifth year, has announced its panel speakers for the 2022 event that takes place next week on December 12 and 13. This year the EV SUMMIT, which looks set to be bigger and better than ever, will focus on growth, investment and decarbonisation. 

The event will take place at Oxford University’s Saïd Business School in partnership with Oxford City Council and Oxford County Council, and in association with Oxford University and Oxford Brookes University, to deliver on decarbonised transport in the UK and beyond.

- Advertisement -

The two Oxford universities and the city council have pioneered technology and policy in the emobility sector, and the SUMMIT has led to significant projects coming into being. This includes Europe’s most powerful electric vehicle (EV) hub, Energy Superhub Oxford.

The EV SUMMIT will once again see the world’s most significant gathering of global emobility experts across business and local and national governments come together to deliver on decarbonised transport in the UK and beyond for a more sustainable future. 

The SUMMIT will feature 10 panels across two days covering the significant business issues on the rapid transition to emobiity. Each panel features discussions with leading experts from that space. 

Panel sponsors include Visa, Shell Recharge, Improved Corporate Finance, Connected Kerb, Geotab, ABB, Auto Trader, BP Pulse, FLEETCOR and Scottish Power. Along with being a panel sponsor, Visa is also the headline partner for the panel event at the EV SUMMIT. Fleete and ElectriX will also be sponsors of the evening receptions.


Keynote Speaker: Stephen King – Sustainability Solutions EU VP

Panel 1 (In partnership with Visa)

Simple Payments: How can paying for an EV Charge be as easy as buying a coffee

Moderator: Marc Palmer – Auto Trader 

Anthony Eskinazi – Founder & CEO of Just Park

Richard Campion – Head of Acceptance at VISA

Alyssia Williams – Electrification Payments Integration Lead at BP Pulse 

Video Keynote: Jesse Norman – MP & Minister of State, Department for Transport

Panel 2 (In partnership with Shell Recharge) 

Overcoming Electric Anxiety 

Moderator: Marc Palmer – Auto Trader

Toby Butler – Director at Ubitrcity 

Jonathan Jenkins – Head of Innovation at Motability Operations 

Ben Cooke – UK Parking Control 

Panel 3 (In partnership with Improved Corporate Finance) 

Smart Charging: Ready for large Scale Monetisation?

Moderator: Marc Palmer – Auto Trader

Dominique Houde – Partner at Improved Corporate Finance

Nick Woolley – CEO of EV.Energy 

Steven Meersman – Founding Director of Zenobe Energy 

Keynote Speaker: Jonathan Goodman Head of Polestar UK 


Keynote Speaker: Tim Slatter – Ford UK Chairman

Panel 4 (In partnership with ABB)

Future proofing property 

Moderator: Ade Thomas – EV SUMMIT Founder

Oliver Johnson – EMobility Lead at ABB

Toddington Harper – CEO at Gridserve

Tom Masters – Senior Electrical Engineer for Calfordseaden

Sue Riddlestone OBE – CEO & Co-Founder of Bioregional 

Panel 5 (In partnership with GEOTAB)

Data, fleet experiences and the road towards profitable sustainability

Moderator: Ade Thomas – EV SUMMIT Founder

Aaron Jarvis – AVP Sales & Business Development for UK and Ireland at GEOTAB

Tina Mould – Sustainable Innovation at Oxford City Council

Steve Wolsterholme – Head of Fleet at United Utilities 

Closing Keynote – Daniel Bentham – MD of Fleete

Evening Reception – In partnership with Fleete

Panel 6 (In partnership with Auto Trader)

How to grow EV adoption: making EVs easier to afford, charge and buy

Moderator:  Roger Atkins – Voice for EV & Founder at Electric Vehicles Outlook Ltd

Ian Plummer – Commercial Director at Auto Trader

Catherine Bowen – BVRLA

Andrew Pilkington – MD of Genesis UK 

Panel 7 (In partnership with Connected Kerb)

Collaborative Councils and Companies

Chris Pateman Jones – Connected Kerb

Tim Middleton – Transport Innovations Programme Manager | Highways, Transportation & Waste at Kent County Council

Gill Nowell – Head of EV Communications at ElectriX

Panel 8 (In partnership with bp pulse)

The future of the on the go networks: Hubs, fleets, and high powered charging

Akira Kirton – Vice President of BP Pulse UK

Aaron Berry – Deputy Head, Energy and Infrastructure at OZEV DFT

Nina Sutton – Program Manager at Severn Trent

Keynote speaker: Fiona Howarth – Octopus EV CEO


Keynote speaker: David Browne, smart Europe UK CEO 

Panel 9 (In partnership with Allstar)

Driving Fleets Forward – How to accelerate the transition to EV in fleets

Tom Rowlands – VP of Strategy at Fleetcor 

Ashley Tate – Mina CEO

Owain Pearce – Trasnsport Manager at Oxford City Council 

Steven Pope – Fleet Manager at Coca Cola

Panel 10 (In partnership with Scottish Power)

Delivering an Equitable Charging Network: Charging for All

Andrew Mouat – Head of Smart Mobility at Scottish Power

Alastair Mumford – Energy Manager at Devon County Council

Dr Euan McTurk – Consultant Battery Electrochemist at Plug Life Consulting Ltd

Keynote speaker: Ian Plummer – Auto Trader Commercial Director

Evening Reception – In partnership with ElectriX

Ian Osborne
Ian Osborne
Editor-in-Chief at ElectricDrives

Related Articles