The EV Summit announces its full list of emobility panel speakers for the 2021 event

    The 2021 EV Summit, which brings together the world’s most significant gathering of emobility leaders to explore how to advance to battery electric emobility, have announced their full speaker programme for this year’s event.

    The EV Summit returns to University of Oxford’s Saïd Business School and will take place on 1-2 September. This year it returns as a hybrid, in-person meets digital event. The EV Summit attracts the world’s emobility leaders to discuss the key narratives driving electrification and sustainable transport forwards.

    For 2021 the EV Summit is placing the master narrative of decarbonisation at the centre of this year’s event. This comes at a time when the UK is preparing to host the UN’s COP26 climate talks in Glasgow this November.

    The EV Summit will bring international leaders to the event digitally and invite their UK representatives to join in-person. Each day is centred around five speaker panels that will discuss the most important issues relevant to that panel.

    A unique feature of the event are the Managed Introductions. These give the delegates the access to connect and schedule meetings with the speakers, sponsors and other delegates. These Managed Introductions often power deals worth tens of millions of pounds.

    The EV Summit has also become an event where significant news announcements are made. This year will be no exception.

    - Advertisement -

    Ade Thomas, co-founder of the EV Summit, said: “Today, we announce our full speaker programme for this year’s EV Summit. Now in our fourth year, I’m confident this is the most significant gathering of high level emobility leaders ever brought together on one platform. Many thanks to our partners Shell, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP, EY, GoWithFlow, DNV, Zaptec, IMPROVED, GreenFlux.”

    A full list of the panels and the speakers can be found below:

    Day 1 (September 1)

    Decarbonisation of Mobility (in partnership with DNV)

    Jeremy Parkes (Panel Keynote) Global Business Lead, Electric Vehicles, DNV

    Amy Stokes Head of Emobility, Volvo Trucks, UK and Ireland

    Paul Willcox MD, Vauxhall Motors

    Ben Lawson Vice President Strategy Europe, Enterprise Holdings

    Electric OEMs (in partnership with ZapTec)

    Guy Haydon (Panel Keynote)UK Managing Director, Zaptec

    Alex Smith MD, Volkswagen

    Jonathan Goodman COO, Polestar

    Ashley Andrew Managing Director, Hyundai

    Charging infrastructure, UK (in partnership with Shell Recharge)

    Pinar Mavituna (Panel Keynote) General Manager, Shell

    Erik Fairbairn CEO, Pod Point

    Neil Isaacson CEO, Liberty Charge  

    Adrian Keen CEO, InstaVolt

    Rethinking Emobility (in partnership with IMPROVED Corporate Finance)

    Sherief Rahim (Panel Keynote) Director, IMPROVED Corporate Finance

    Matthias Dill Managing Partner, Energy Impact Partners

    Michael Hughes Group Chief Strategy Office, EG Group

    Daniel Lyons Head of Investments and M&A | emobility, Shell

    Sustainable Cities (in partnership with GoWithFlow)

    Jane Hoffer (Panel Keynote) CEO, GoWithFlow

    Anthony Hinde MD, Mer

    Poppy Mills UK Managing Director, ubitricity

    Chris Pateman-Jones CEO, Connected Kerb

    Day 2 (September 2)

    Sustainable Fleets (in partnership with EY)

    Maria Bengtsson (Panel Keynote) Director, EY

    Markus Kroeger CEO of ABB’s e-mobility digital venture

    Tim Jones Director of Marketing, Communications & Sustainability, DPDgroup UK

    Alfonso Martinez MD, LeasePlan

    Investment Opportunities (in partnership with Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner)

    Mark Richards (Panel Keynote) Partner and Co-Leader of the Energy, Environment & Infrastructure Team, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

    Maurice Hochschild Chairman, Osprey Charging Network

    Katie Black Head of the Office for Zero Emission Vehicles, OZEV

    Victoria Whitehead Head of Infrastructure and Transport, Lloyds Banking Group


    Carl-Magnus Norden Founder, Volta Trucks

    Matthew Weaver Vice President, Nissan Motor Corporation

    Adam Barmby Founder, EAV


    Catherine Marris Head Of Innovation, Motability

    Luke Gavin Co-Founder, Elmo EV subscriptions

    Matt Dale EV & eLCV Business Owner, ALD Automotive

    Smart Systems (in partnership with GreenFlux)

    Floris van den Broek (Panel Keynote) CEO, GreenFlux

    Niall Riddell Founder, Paua

    David Watson Founder, Ohme

    Vic Shao Founder & CEO, Amply

    To sign up to the EV Summit see here

    Ian Osborne
    Ian Osborne
    Editor-in-Chief at ElectricDrives

    Related Articles